Election Results

Screen Shot 2014-01-12 at 9.10.23 pm

The National-Polish American Sports Hall of Fame wishes to announce the 2016 Class of Inductees. They are Joe Kocur (hockey) from the “High Visibility Sports” category, and Ann Meyers Drysdale (women’s’ basketball) from the “All Other Sports” category. These individuals were elected by the vote of our national Sports Panel Council.

In addition, the Veterans Committee has selected three individuals for induction this year. They are; Chester Marcol (football), Monte Nitzkowski (water polo) and Tony Adamowicz (auto racing).

Congratulations to all 2016 honorees, selected from among a list of highly-qualified and deserving nominees. All nominees deserve special recognition for their outstanding athletic careers!

Our Class of 2016 will be honored and formally inducted into the National Polish-American Sports Hall of Fame at our Annual Induction Banquet, held this year on Thursday, June 23, 2016, at the American Polish Cultural Center in Troy, MI.

High Visibility Sports
Joe Kocur147
Mark Grudzielanek138
Conrad Dobler131
George Andrie112
Mark Gubicza96
Steve Wojciechowski94
Craig Wolanin40
Frank Brickowski37
All Other Sports
Ann Meyers Drysdale194
Steve Javie122
Rachel Komisarz107
Tony Adamowicz87
Joe Proski83
Curt Tomasevicz79
Leo Golembiewski63
Jeff Klepacki59